Reviews

Submit a Review

Use the form on the right to submit a review. Then watch for your review here soon!

Fields marked with an asterisk are required.


Exceptional! 5/55 stars (11 reviews)


Many Thanks!

5 stars5 of 5

Many thanks for opening your home to our family. Many memories were created and fun was had by all! Blessings to you and your beautiful family.

By:  Mary A., from Davison, MI
Submitted:  Dec 8, 2018
Stayed: Dec 2018


Beautiful home on East Bay!

5 stars5 of 5

Judy, our families try to vacation together one a year and your home has been a perfect destination! We have all had an amazing week full of sun and memories. Thank you so very much for allowing us to have your lovely home.

By:  Racheff Family, from Frederich, MD
Submitted:  Dec 8, 2018
Stayed: Dec 2018


Memorable, relaxing and fun week in your beautiful, spacious home

5 stars5 of 5

A number of my siblings/spouses rented this gorgeous home. The majority of the time there were 12 adults. Judy made sure we had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant. No need to bring linens, towels, paper products, laundry or dish detergent. She had it all. We enjoyed sitting on the beach, walking/biking to Elk Rapids, the short drive to Traverse City, but especially the beautiful sunsets. The rooms were spacious and beds very comfortable. The home was very clean and decorated with antique furniture making us feel like we were up north at Grandma's place. I would highly recommend this spacious, quiet house with a majestic view. You won't regret it!

By:  Mary A., from Davison, MI
Submitted:  July 27, 2018
Stayed: July 2018


Great Home for Family Reunions

5 stars5 of 5

We celebrated our 50th Anniversary with our whole family in August at this lovely home. It is immaculate and obviously very well cared for. Everything was provided and the kitchen was well supplied. We loved having such a big kitchen to cook in and the dining table, surrounded by windows on 3 sides, made for a great place to talk over meals. Grandchildren range in age from 17-6 and everyone loved the outdoors. The gardens are beautiful, there was sun and shade to sit in, the water is crystal clear and shallow for lots of playing games and hunting for Petoskey stones, which were plentiful. We loved that the beach was so private that we hardly saw anyone else all week. There was plenty of room to spread out for our group but also large enough spaces to hang out together. We love the town of Elk Rapids and the proximity is great. We highly recommend this home and truly enjoyed our stay there. The grandkids didn't want to leave!

By:  Nancy G., from Columbia, MD
Submitted:  Nov 10, 2017
Stayed: Aug 2017


Amazing family vacation

5 stars5 of 5

My husband and I and our three children from across the country and around the world and their families met in July of 2017 at this lovely home for a very special vacation. Being familiar from childhood with the area and this stretch of the bay made it an extraordinary time for everyone. We enjoyed the beautiful home and gardens. The kitchen and dining area was spacious enough for all, and also allowed us to share time with other family in the area. The beach is always a favorite and was enjoyed by everyone. There were many walks and bike rides into Elk Rapids as well. We will definitely visit again. I highly recommend the property and the owner is a delightful host providing lots of extras.

By:  Debbie Z., from Lyons, CO
Submitted:  Oct 24, 2017
Stayed: Jul 2017


Beautiful home on East Bay!

5 stars5 of 5

Our family just enjoyed a week at this rental property on East Bay. The house, view, location, and accommodations couldn't have been better! There were 4 adults and 7 children in our party and there was room and activities for us all. We enjoyed cooking family dinners in the beautiful kitchen overlooking beautiful gardens and watching the sunset over East Bay. The water level on the bay is still higher than it has been in the past, so the beach isn't very wide, but it allows for the kids to enjoy the shallow water. The water is clean and so clear that you are able to see the bottom even from a good distance from the shore. There were toys at the home for the children to use. The home itself was very clean and comfortable. Downtown Elk Rapids is close enough to walk or bike to. We highly recommend staying at this rental property, if you are looking for a beautiful, comfortable home on the water and also not far from town.

By:  Amy L., from Grand Blanc, MI
Submitted:  Aug 19, 2016
Stayed: Aug 2016


Wonderful family vacation!

5 stars5 of 5

My family of 7 (ages 20-89) just spent a week at this rental property on East Bay, and the accommodations and location couldn't have been better. The house was beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. There was plenty of room for everyone, and we really enjoyed the well appointed kitchen and dining area. Judy's gardens and flowers were amazing. The weather cooperated, we were constantly sitting at the waterfront with its great East Bay view and swimming in the beautiful crystal clear Lake Michigan water. We also enjoyed visiting nearby towns for dining and shopping, including Elk Rapids, Traverse City, Suttons Bay, and Leland. I highly recommend this rental property, and would definitely consider staying there again.

By: Joanne W.
Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
Stayed:  Jul 2016


Beautiful home

5 stars5 of 5

We recently stayed at this home with our extended family. The water level was higher than usual, so the beach was diminished, but our children really enjoyed playing in the water. Because of the high water level, there were hundreds of feet of shallow water for the children to play in. The water here is clear and absolutely beautiful. The home has gorgeous flower gardens, beautiful access to the water, plenty of outdoor and indoor toys and games for children of all ages to enjoy, and many extras. The home is generously appointed and is uniquely designed for the family to enjoy meals together, watch sunsets out the windows, or cozy up in the front study with movies. Our two year old daughter loved the teddy bear and toy nook and we all felt comfortable in the many bedrooms and bathrooms. The house was well stocked with plenty of paper products, laundry necessities, and other items. The house is located near many sites such as the sleeping bear dunes, Traverse City and other scenic spots. Our family really enjoyed our time at this house. We will cherish our memories of this vacation for years to come. We would highly recommend this home.

By:  Mary M., from Eden Prairie, MN
Submitted:  Jul 19, 2015
Stayed:  Jul 2015


Exceeded our expectations!

5 stars5 of 5

We decided to celebrate my wife's retirement on the Michigan shoreline.

After careful review we chose to lease from Judy.

I guarantee if you decide this is the vacation spot for your family, you will enjoy the very best that Michigan has to offer.

The home is absolutely gorgeous, the flower gardens and pathway to the pristine beach are worthy of a botanical setting.

You will enjoy endless hours on the sands with a very shallow crystal clear lake , perfect for children.

The Sunsets are incredible, Judy is a most gracious and professional landlord.

Would return to this home again without hesitation.

By:  Jennifer H.
Submitted:  Jul 30, 2014
Stayed: Jul 2014


Perfect place for a summer multi-family vacation!

5 stars5 of 5

Just returned from a week at this awesome home. The house is in a beautiful location with amazing views of the bay from most of the rooms. It is quiet, private and very relaxing. The amenities in the house are the best we've experienced in a rental home - central A/C for the warmer days, fully-stocked kitchen (including paper towels, garbage bags, spices, dish soap, etc). Judy also includes all of the linens, beach towels, laundry detergent, toilet paper, beach toys and inside toys for the kids. These are things that I've often not found included with a rental. The house is very large - we had 2 families staying and there was plenty of space to congregate as well as private space when needed. The house was very clean and has beautiful furnishings. Judy met us at the home when we arrived and showed us around and answered all questions that we had.

Outside, there are beautiful gardens, a great back patio with a Weber grill, a well equipped beach with plenty of seating. The beach is easily accessed by a set of beautiful stone slab steps. We were able to bring our kayaks down to the water with no problems at all. The bay is mostly sandy and shallow making it a fun, safe place for kids to play as well as an easy spot to launch kayaks. I found it to also be a great spot to nap on a lounge chair while listening to the water lap at the shore!

The location of the home proved to be an excellent home-base for short trips to Traverse City's Cherry Festival, Sleeping Bear Dunes and kayaking the Lower Platte River out to Lake Michigan (highly recommend Riverside Canoe for rentals). It was nice that the home was within a mile to Elk Rapids which allowed us to bike into town and explore the quaint downtown. It has several antique shops, gift shops and restaurants that we enjoyed. We especially liked Harbor Cafe, Siren Hall and the Chinese take-out. Our daughter had a great time on the playground at the Veteran's Memorial park, which also has a great beach. There is also a great beachfront sculpture garden to explore on the way into town.

Overall, I highly recommend this vacation home and hope to be able to return to it one day. It had everything we needed and more to make for a wonderful vacation! Thanks Judy!

By:  rtpac, from Deltona, FL
Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
Stayed:  Jul 2014


A GREAT FIND

5 star5 of 5

This home is classy, comfortable and situated in a beautiful spot on the East side of Grand Traverse Bay. The sunsets were spectacular from the beach and dining room. The owner made us welcome and provided many amenities that made us feel comfortable and right at home. Thanks for letting our family into your beautiful home.

By:  Dave, of Flint, MI
Submitted: Jul 12, 2014
Stayed: Jun 2014


Perfect Family Reunion House

5 stars5 of 5

We have rented this house for three summers in a row - it's perfect for a large family, great shared space but also large enough that you can get away from the crowd if you need to.

It is clean, has everything you need (sheets, towels, salt and pepper, sand toys, etc.). The house is absolutely gorgeous, but still okay for kids - with great views.

The town of Elk Rapids is quaint and close.

I cannot say enough about this house - LOVE it!

By:  Family of 12, from Chicago, IL
Submitted:  Nov 28, 2013
Stayed: Jul 2013


Wonderful Stay

5 stars5 of 5

It was not an easy feat to find the perfect house for our trip to Michigan. It took us weeks to find a house that was clean, spacious, upscale and affordable with a perfect location: on the water, with a beach and not too far from a good sized down. This house was the perfect find! The description of the house is accurate and the pictures really don't even do the beautiful house justice....the house is even better in "person". The owner, Judy, is very professional. She patiently and quickly answered all our questions before we rented the house. She met us at the house on the first day of our stay to show us the house and the grounds.

What is particularly great about this home is that the owner lives here when she's not renting the house. So, it's fully equipped with plates, silverware, pots, pans, towels, etc. I've rented vacation homes in the past that were very skimpy on furnishings and utensils etc. Judy even provides laundry detergent, paper towels, beach towels, soap, toilet paper. This is such a nice touch.

Once again, Judy had plenty of chairs and tables down on the beach for our whole family. We enjoyed the beaches in Elk Rapid; our kids loved the beach by the playground and another day we moved to the beach north of the river to search for Petoskey stones. We enjoyed the proximity to Traverse City....get burgers at Bubba's! No trip to Northern Michigan is complete without a trip to Sleeping Bear Dunes and Moomers Ice Cream was a hit with the kids.

Truly a memorable vacation in a beautiful house. We'll be back.

By:  Jen, from Chicago, IL
Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
Stayed: Aug 2013